: IET India Scholarship Award 2015


The IET Scholarship programme (India) has been specially designed for the undergraduate engineering students to reward and celebrate their excellence and innovation.
The IET India Scholarship will be awarded on the basis of merit and the process of selection and the winners are to be selected at Regional & national Level.
This competition is about to be open to 2nd & 3rd year Engineering students in all over India from an AICTE/UGC approved recognized institution.

Click Here for Get Help Now

IET Scholarship 2015 has opened its registrations on February 12 and will close on March 31, 2015

Latest Update: The Last date to apply for the scholarship has been extended to April 7, 2015
Response in the Year 2013 and 2014The 2013 and 2014 editions of the India Scholarship Award received the outstanding response from the engineering community with over 9,000 entries from students across India for the both the years.

Click Here for Get Help Now

IET India Scholarship Award 2014 Winners

  • Hina Agarwal- Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology (Winner)
  • Manoj Sarda- IIT Roorkee (Winner Women’s Category)
  • Mansha Imtiyaz- Amity University (Runners Up)
  • Manu Kothari- PES University (Runners Up)
IET India Scholarship Award 2014 Winners:

The reputed and approved Institution of Engineering and technology Scholarship-2014 would announce the results. All the national level winners of the scholarship were felicitated and awarded with the attractive cash prizes in Bangalore on the 27th of this current month.

The IET Scholarship in which in total amounts to Rs.8,00,000 lac is exclusively for 2nd and 3rd year engineering students. This year’s winning candidates and runners up at the national level will get their cash prizes and certificates in the presence of  Mr. Mohandas Pai, the Chairman of Manipal Global Education, who was the chief guest for the awards ceremony and the guest of honor, Mr. Sumit  Chowdhary , President of Reliance Jio Infocom.  

Click Here for Get Help Now

The scholarship at the national level will be shuffled between 2 winners in which 1 qualifies under the ‘women’ category and the 2 runners up, again of which one is selected from the ‘woman’ category. The IET Scholarship-2014 saw Manoj Sarda, a student of IIT Roorkee taking the top honors. The winner via the ‘women’ category was Hina Agarwal from Motilal Nehru Institute of Technology, Allahabad.  The runners up were Manu Kothari from PES University, Bangalore and Mansha Imtiyaz, who has qualified through the ‘women’ category.  The winners and runners up were also awarded certificates which declare their merit.

Click Here for Get Help Now

The Rs.8,00,000 lac scholarship is divided among the regional and national winners & runners up. The eight winners from the regions (of which four qualify via the ‘women’ category) are equally between the candidates to awarded Rs. 40,000 each. The runners from the regions will be awarded Rs. 20,000 each. Both the winners and runners will also get the certificates too. The 2 winners at the National level are each awarded Rs. 75,000 and the runners up walk away with a handsome amount of Rs. 60,000 each.

The highly coveted and eluding IET scholarship is awarded each year with a view to aid Students to pursue higher education within or outside the country. The aspirants are put through four levels of stringent tests which focus on determining the all-round qualification of the applicant.

Click Here for Get Help Now

You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.